Ec-Council Certified Encryption Specialist | Information Security Governance

Ec-Council Certified Encryption Specialist (ECES)

EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist(ECES) certification and training causes data security experts to increase sweeping comprehension of cryptography. The preparation gives comprehension of the centre ideas of advanced key and symmetric cryptography alongside an itemized comprehension of calculations including DES, AES and Feisty Networks. Applicants likewise find out about calculations, for example, Twofish, Blowfish, and Skipjack, hashing calculations, for example, SHA, MD5, MD6, RIPMD 256, Gost, and so forth.

The program likewise covers the basics of hilter kilter cryptography that comprises of ElGamal, RSA, DSA, and Elliptic Curve. Prominent ideas like disarray, dispersion, and Kerkchoff's rule, setting up a VPN, encoding a drive, actualizing steganography and cryptographic calculations including figures, for example, Caesar figure, AES and RSA are likewise clarified during this affirmation preparing.

The Purpose of Certified Encryption Specialist :

  • Encryption standards, types, and differences
  • Selecting appropriate encryption standard for the organization
  • Ways to advance pen-testing skills in encryption
  • Correcting and incorrecting the deployment of various encryption technologies
  • Common possible mistakes while implementing encryption technologies
  • Best practices to implement encryption technologies

About the Exam:

  • Certification Name: EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist (ECES)
  • Number of questions: 50
  • Test Format: Multiple Choice
  • Test Duration: 2 hours
  • Passing Score: 70%
  • Ethical Hackers
  • Penetration testing professionals
  • Cryptanalysts
  • Encryption Analysts
  • Encryption Specialists
  • Information security Analyst
  • SOC Security Analyst
  • Vulnerability Assessment Analysts
  • Solution Architect
  • Senior Security Consultant
  • Security Compliance Analyst
  • Mid-level Security Assurance Auditor
  • System Security Administrator
  • Network Security Engineer
  • Aspiring Encryption Specialists