EC-Council Certified Incident Handler | Information Security Governance

EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (ECIH)

EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (ECIH) certification and training confers and approves broad aptitudes to address post-security break outcomes in the association by consolidating the budgetary and reputation effect of the occurrence. This ECIH program has been formulated by comprehensively perceived cybersecurity and episode taking care of and reaction specialists.

The accreditation is profoundly positioned and helps improves the employability of cybersecurity experts around the world.

The Purpose of EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (ECIH):

  • Primary issues that plague information security domain
  • Combating various kinds of cybersecurity threats, vectors of attack, threat actors and their objectives
  • Core incident management fundamentals that include incident signs and costs
  • Basics of vulnerability management, risk management, threat assessment, and automation and orchestration of the incident response
  • Best practices of incident handling and response, cybersecurity frameworks, standards, acts, laws, and compliance
  • The process to devise incident handling and response program
  • Core essentials of computer forensics and readiness to forensics
  • Anticipate the importance of procedure of the first response along with collecting evidence, packaging, storing, transportation, data acquisition, collection of the volatile and static evidence, and analyzing evidence
  • Anti-forensics techniques adopted by attackers to discover cover-ups for cybersecurity incident
  • Implement the appropriate techniques to different types of cybersecurity incidents systematically such as malware, network security, email security, web application security, cloud security, and insider threat-related incidents

About the Exam:

  • Certification Name: EC-Council Certified Incident Handler Exam Code 212-89
  • Test Duration: 3 Hours
  • Test Format: Multiple Choice
  • Passing Score: 70%
  • Penetration Testers
  • Application Security Engineers
  • Vulnerability Assessment Auditors
  • Cyber Forensic Investigators / Analyst and SOC Analyst
  • Risk Assessment Administrators
  • System Administrators / Engineers
  • Network Administrators
  • Firewall Administrators
  • Network Managers / IT Managers